News from AChemS 2023

Lena Terlau, Friederike Seifert, Stefanie Kurth, Melissa Franke, and Marc Spehr attended the annual meeting of the Association for Chemoreception Sciences (AChemS) 2023, which took place in Bonita Springs, Florida. 

Lena received a travel grant from the European Chemoreception Research Organization (ECRO) that funded her participation. Moreover, at the meeting, Lena won the prestigious AChemS Award for Undergraduate Research for her poster presentation entitled “Insights into Adult Neurogenesis of Vomeronasal Sensory Neurons” Congratulations, Lena!!!